04
Jan
08

New Year, New Site, New Blog!

Website Under Construction

The galleries are up, the “about us” sections are almost done, and with just a little more elbow grease, jordanmorningstar.com will be going live!

Strangely enough, the biggest challenge of building the new website has been picking out the content. Looking over other photographer’s websites, it seems like every photographer has some kind of a specialty. And, after looking at hundreds of other pro photographer’s websites around the world, I wondered if I wasn’t dragging my skills a bit too thin. After all, shooting weddings, hot rods, and rock stars while covering news stories seems like a stretch. Honestly, how can a photographer tie such seemingly random subjects together?

Several moments of contemplation (and dozens of trips through my portable hard drive) later, the answer made itself clear. Each subject required me to shoot differently–from telling a news story in one frame for magazines, to telling a love story in a few hundred frames for weddings–and required me to develop my craft in different ways. Each of these ways made me learn new skills and new ways to shoot. Soon, when I went to a gig, I was bringing a whole camera bag full of tricks, styles, and skills.

And that’s how the website–and the new incarnation of my little picture-takin’ business–was finally set up. There’s separate galleries for editorial and automotive work, and two wedding galleries to make surfing a little easier. And when the site goes live, there will be separate info areas for the services you need, and even a calendar for the days that I’ll be available to take your great pictures.

Things are starting to get exciting, and I haven’t even hit the “publish website” button yet!

0 Responses to “New Year, New Site, New Blog!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

    follow me on Twitter

    Categories

    January 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

    Archives


