20
Jan
08

Photoshoot with my old Corvette…

My fiancee and I spent yesterday at the Winnipeg Wonderful Wedding Show, checking out all the amazing services available for brides & grooms to be. There were the usual suspects–bridal gowns, DJ’s, and of course, wedding photographers–but there were a few unexpected things as well. For example, Archangel Fireworks were promoting “wedding fireworks” shows–so those not involved in the first kiss won’t be left out. There was even a stretch ’36 Plymouth limo to the show. The proud owner promised to have the interior complete for the World of Wheels show this May. I can’t wait to see the completed version!

I was in a shooting mood when we got home, so I set up my portable studio and got in a few good shots with my classic Corvette Stingray coupe. It’s what you’d call an “original paint survivor” car–that is, the car still has the original paint from when it left the factory. In fact, everything on the car is factory-original, and in near-perfect shape. A truly rare specimen indeed!

Of course, it helps that the car is six inches long. It’s actually a scale-model I received for my 14th birthday, and it’s spent most of it’s life on a bookshelf next to my Hot Wheels collection. Needless to say, it was a bit easier to fit into a portable studio designed for shooting jewellery.

Corvette Stingray in 1/32 scale

Both this shot and the next one used three small studio lights to get that “car ad” shot. On the last three, I shut off the lights to get a bit more dramatic effect:

Corvette Stingray in 1/32 scale

Corvette Stingray in 1/32 scale

Corvette Stingray in 1/32 scale

On these, I actually used a tiny flashlight with a tissue wrapped over it. The shots were tricky, but these turned out to be my favourites of the night!

 

Your scale models could look like this, too–my automotive photography packages can also be used for miniatures and memorabilia. In fact, you can even get your entire collection catalogued into a photo book, just like you’d see at a bookstore or library. Check out the website at http://jordanmorningstar.com and click on “information > Automotive Photography” to find out more.

1 Response to “Photoshoot with my old Corvette…”


  1. 1 vagpod
    February 14, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    brilliant shots, epsecially the darker ones are very dramatic! As a suggestion there I would desaturate the reds a bit according to my taste but they look lovely as they are now!


Leave a Reply

    follow me on Twitter

    Categories

    January 2008
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  

    Archives


