14
Feb
08

More highlights from Canadian Hot Rods & Classics!

While I was at Chapters checking on their supply of Canadian Hot Rod & Classic Magazine, I ran into a guy named Gill. He was thumbing through one of the eight copies left at the Chapters at St. Vital Mall, when I asked him what he thought. In the ensuing conversation, Gill told me he was restoring a Mercedes-Benz 190, kind of like the one featured in this month’s issue.

Of course, I take every opportunity to be a smartass–just ask my wife (or the couch I usually sleep on). So I offered to autograph my article if he bought the magazine. Of course, everyone knows what an autograph does for the value of a magazine–pretty much nothing. All the same, Gill bought the magazine and I autographed it for him.

If you’re smart like Gill and bought a copy of Canadian Hot Rods & Classics, then you’ve already seen the awesomeness of this month’s issue. If you didn’t get a copy of it, you’re stuck with this teaser:

Pony Corall Cruise\'n, summer 2007

Pony Corall Cruise\'n, summer 2007

Pony Corall Cruise\'n, summer 2007

Speaking of teases, today is Valentine’s Day. With that in mind, here’s a car that didn’t make the cut for the magazine. More specifically, a pink ’58 Edsel coupe. Now, what’s more romantic than a pink Edsel?

Pony Corall Cruise\'n, summer 2007

Come back tomorrow to see a few more teaser pics, and maybe even some more pictures that didn’t make it into the mag. And of course, you can always see more car pics, and more information on my services at JordanMorningstar.com

1 Response to “More highlights from Canadian Hot Rods & Classics!”


  1. 1 vagpod
    February 14, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Lovely pics mate! Even lovelier carz!


Leave a Reply

    follow me on Twitter

    Categories

    February 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    2526272829  

    Archives


