03
Mar
08

Winterlude

I’m mildly ashamed to admit that I really haven’t been shooting much lately. It’s probably been a couple weeks since the last time I took a picture–I mean, really took a picture. You know, set up the portable studio or drive out somewhere, and put time & effort into making a great photograph. Not that time & effort are required for a great picture, but they tend to help. At the very least, time & effort give you the feeling of hard work & accomplishment that comes with taking a great picture.

Anyways, since it might be a while before I dust off the camera again, I’ve dug through the hard drive to find something to post here. These pics were from two weeks ago (just before the last time I took a “real picture”) at the Winterlude winter carnival in Ottawa. My fiancee and I were there visiting family, and decided to go down for some maple taffy and beaver tails.

Ottawa Winterlude 2008

Ottawa Winterlude 2008

On a final note, I should point out that Chapters in St. Vital is now completely sold out of Canadian Hot Rods & Classics. If you don’t have yours, you can head down to McNally Robinson at Grant Park, where they still have a few copies–in the very back corner of the bottom shelf, behind a bunch of import/tuner magazines. However, if you don’t want to crawl around on the floor looking for it, you can always visit the magazine’s website at http://hotrodsandclassics.org to subscribe

0 Responses to “Winterlude”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

    follow me on Twitter

    Categories

    March 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

    Archives


