29
Jan
09

Hottie Wheels

This week’s Hottie Wheels is brought to you by Nashville’s Andrew Hall, who goes by the name Guitar Town on Flickr.

Guitar Town

When I first wrote this post, we just called him “Guitar Town” because his real name didn’t come up in conversation.  I know I should have asked his name, and he probably should have told me, but sometimes you just have higher priorities.  Like describing this beautiful sled:

“I built that car along with many others. That one sat for 30 years before i got to it. I gave it a 6 inch chop & shortened in the doors 4 inches. Overall 10 inches in the wheel base, a two inch section, channeled 10 inches over a 1994 toyota truck frame. So it has fuel injetion and a five speed trans and can drive anywhere. I also installed air ride so it can lie on the ground.  It took two years to build and all work was done by me.  It has a 1940 chevy truck front end, and the rear bumper is a narrowed ’56 chevrolet. When I got the car it was missing the bottom 6 inches due to rust,and had no frame.”

That’s it for today, but click on the picture to see the rest of Mr. Hall’s picture collection on Flickr.  See you tomorrow for Free Wallpaper Friday!

0 Responses to “Hottie Wheels”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

    follow me on Twitter

    Categories

    January 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

    Archives


